Click here to view the larger version
Click here to view the larger version
Click here to view the larger version
Click here to view the larger version
Click here to view the larger version
Click here to view the larger version
Click here to view the larger version

Click on a thumbnail to view the larger version.

Testimonials

Dear Debbie and Eric,  Thank you for your e-mail, I would love to write a review and have done so but can't seem to get it sent to you. I havn't been using a computer for very long and some things are still a bit of a mystery to me.  I don't know how to send photos either, sorry.  However we did enjoy our little break in Cornwall and found Meadow Oak just perfect, everything was absolutely superb.  You m ade us so welcome and we were so comfortable in that lovely room and the food was wonderful.  In fact we couldn't find fault with anything,  thanks for looking after us so well.  We will certainly be coming again and would recommend Meadow Oak  to anyone who wanted a first class place to stay.  Best Wishes,  Beryl & Ron who stayed in August 2011.
“2 go merry in the heart of Cornwall”  Our plan was to stay somewhere for 4 days with the intention of visiting as much of Cornwall in the limited time we had. Meadow Oak was the ideal location for this.
Our short break was definately enhanced by our stay at Meadow Oak as Debs and Eric were both such friendly and relaxed hosts. Our room was tastefully decorated and a pleasent relaxing place to be in. We had an on -suite bathroom with fresh clean towels provided and even a spa-bath to chill out in!
Debs and Eric provided thoughtful touches such as the provision of a SAT NAV pre-programmed with places of interest. Their local knowledge was both interesting and valuable in planning our days out.
Breakfasts were great with local produce used and Deb's home made cakes were a most welcome treat to come back to at the end of the day.
We would recommend Meadow Oak to our family and friends as a perfect base to to go out and enjoy beautiful Cornwall. Chinzaknuk Stayed August 2011,
5 of 5 starsWe arrived quite late and were met by Debbie and Eric who were very welcoming. They had some lovely cakes ready for us and showed us to our room. The room was really nice and very clean. You can have breakfast at a time to suit you so no rushing down at 7am! We were spoilt for breakfast as had juice, tea or coffee, yoghurt, cereal, fresh fruit (fantastic I may add) and of course a cooked breakfast by Debbie! So all in all a fabulous spread. Both Debbie and Eric are very sociable and very helpful in regards questions or advice about eating out, places to see etc. We visited Padstow during the day which was my first visit and I had a brilliant swim in the sea. On our return more cakes had been left for us and fresh milk offered for our tea. I can see why Debbie and Eric have such such great reviews as they do go out of their way to make guests feel looked after. I will definitely be back in the future as I know that I will have a nice stay again. Thanks again. Rob (Taunton) Rob H. who Stayed August 2011,
“A little Gem”
5 of 5 starsSuperb place to stay. Hosts Debbie and Eric are very friendly, always willing to help.
The rooms are immaculate and the breakfasts very tasty and huge. Nice touch to be welcomed with a cream tea on arrival and they always left a pastry or piece of cake for us every afternoon.
Hotel is in a great position, less than an hours drive from the Tamar Bridge on the outskirts of Bodmin. Landhydrock House is just up the road, seaside can be reached within 15 minutes.
Will be back!.  Nick Goss who Stayed August 2011.
“Ideal location for golfing break”
5 of 5 starsVery enjoyable stay at Meadow Oak. Friendly hosts and very obliging. Excellent breakfasts set us up for the day, spent playing golf, visiting the usual tourist haunts, including the Eden Project. Ideal location for golfers with many good courses within easy reach. Would recommend Perranporth and Trevose. Nice touch to have daily cream tea / cake in the room upon our return. Room very clean and comfortable. What more do you want ?!  Trevor W who Stayed August 2011.
“The best ever”
5 of 5 starsDebbie and Eric were the perfect hosts; friendly, attentive, a font of knowledge regarding the surrounding area and places to visit and see. Debbie would find out about things due to take place so that we could visit, like the olimpic light at Truro and Brad Pitt at Falmouth.
The rooms were beutifully displayed, clean and inviting and evrey day when we returned from our touring we would find tea, coffee and homemade cakes, biscuits or cream tea in our rooms.
I would reccomend Meadow Oak to evreybody and we will deffinitely be back on our next trip to Cornwall. Thank You
Room Tip: One room contains a jacuzzi bath and the other a shower, choose which ever one you prefer, the rooms are equally comfortable. 
Sara D who stayed August 2011,
“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Meadow Oak B&B”  We had a 4 night stay with Deb and Eric in late July. It was the perfect location for us to sight-see in Cornwall. Deb makes the best breakfasts and both Deb and Eric are especailly helpful with travel information and what may or may not be of interest. What they did not know, they endeavoured to find out. Often we came home (note the word "home" - it felt very comfortable) to afternoon tea and downloaded information about our morning discussion.

This B&B is compact but very comfortable and clean. The hosts are friendly and willing to please. The breakfasts are well cooked and beautifully presented with a good variety. It was great to be asked what time we would like breakfast, rather than breakfast is between such and such a time. This enabled Peter and I to have some much needed sleep.

Thanks Eric and Deb for assisting our travel in Cornwall to meet all our expectations. Wish I could say we will be back soon!!We will let our fellow Aussie travellers know about your B&B should they be travelling your way.

PS our travel back to London was without incident (did not not get lost this time!!!)

Kind regards
Lynne and Peter
Perth
Western Australia Stayed July 2011
“Friendly people, tasty food, nice room”
4 of 5 starsWe stayed at Meadow Oak to see a concert at the Eden Project (a £40 round-trip taxi ride away).

It's a spotlessly clean, well-looked-after and decorated place. What's more, every afternoon there's a nice cake waiting for you :)

Breakfast is a cosy affair around one table - shared with whoever is staying in the other room. There is loads to eat, lots of fresh fruit, and a full cooked breakfast.

It's a great spot for the Eden Project and Bodmin - and also for Polzeath and Padstow if you've got your car with you.
Pale yellow who stayed July 2011,

Beautifully run little B&B”

5 of 5 starsHosts, Debbie and Eric couldn't have done any more for us. They had anticipated our every need. The room was immaculate and breakfast was a delight. We recommend Meadow Oak without the slightest hesitation. Simon GA who Stayed July 2011, 
“Affordable and enjoyable break - B&B with excellent rooms and amazing service”
5 of 5 starsWe have just spent a lovely weekend at Meadow Oak Bed and Breakfast (3 nights 14th July to 16th July 2011). Deb and Eric were very welcoming, genuinely helpful in providing info about the area, directions to various places. I especially found Eric’s weather update very helpful and not to forgetting Deb’s superb breakfast!  We stayed in the Lanhydrock en-suite which was relaxing and comfortable (my favourite feature was the 6 jet spa bath). The view from the bedroom window was excellent too – perfect for when enjoying a cup of a hot drink with Debbie’s cake scones/cakes.  Meadow Oak is in a quiet and accessible location. We are definitely recommending it to our friends and family – next time we are in the area we will definitely be back.  Ben & Ros who stayed in July 2011.
5 of 5 starsWe had a super 3 night stay. The room was delightful and had everything we needed including free internet access/DVD player and digital TV. Bed very comfortable! The hospitality is attentive, but not over-bearing and the hosts were so helpful with guidance for local attractions and restaurants. Breakfast was outstanding and Debs caters for your every need! Lovely touch having a cake or scone in the room for afternoon tea. Couldn't recommend this B & B enough - you are near to most of the main attractions (NT gardens, Helligan, Eden etc), a fab and reasonably priced restaurant at the local golf club, and even a leisure centre with gym and pool just up the road. When I researched this holiday, Meadow Oak was the cheapest B&B in the area and is clearly excellent value for money.  JGC who Stayed July 2011.
A great centrally located B&B in cornwall
My wife and I usd this B&B as the centre of our recent trip to cornwall. The reception from the owners Deborah and Erik was friendly and made us feel like we had been many times before. the room was clean and comfortable, but be careful of the sloping ceiling if you are over 6 feet, but it does not detract from a comfortable and quiet room. the information guide that comes with the room was very useful as neither of us had been before. The location is just right, with all major tourist areas and interesting ports being within 30 minutes. Overall an excellent B&B and one we would use again easily. Many thanks to Debs for the lovely breakfasts, and fruit for our daily journeys. Gary C who stayed in July 2011.
Our first time in cornwall
Debbie and eric were the perfect hosts, a lovely welcome with a cream tea.
our room was lovely and clean with all the amenities you could ask for.
they had great local knowledge and recommended some wonderful places to eat, eric even lent us a satnav to get to a inn out in the country.
many thanks
pete and jill who stayed in July 2011.
Excellent location, hospitality and food
Can't recommend Meadow Oak enough. Really good value for money. Well sited to visit many of the tourist attractions. Owners really helpful and welcome pack was useful. Room very nice - especially the little treat for afternoon tea. Some nice local 'eateries'. We never made the curry house, but did enjoy very reasonable food at the local golf club. Jenny T who stayed in July 2011.
A delightful B and B
This small B and B is a delight. The proprietress is welcoming, friendly and helpful, from the welcome scones, jam and cream to the help in finding places to eat in the evening. The house is spotlessly clean and the facilities would make many a larger hotel proud eg. freeview TV and spa bath.) The bedroom was comfortable and breakfast of a high quality. Would definitely recommend it to friends, but with only two bedrooms, will it always be full up!!  T Simmons who stayed in July 2011.
Best bed and breakfast in Bodmin
Easy reach to different locations, Debbie & Eric are two lovely people making you fill welcome from the moment you arrive, You are welcome with tea & scones and a jug of real milk for your hot drinks.
They are helpfull in recommending places to visit and to eat in. Less than one mile from the golf course that serve excellent food. P Bidder who stayed July 2011
Personal service
Very nice B&B with very personal service. Elizabeth D who stayed in July 2011.
Meadow Oak Bed and Breakfast
Lovely clean and bright accommodation in dormer bedroom of a large bungalow. Views to countryside and easy access into Bodmin town centre. Standard of furnishings very tasteful and beautiful facilities. Brilliant breakfast including fresh fruit, which is a nice touch, together with a welcome tray of a Cornish Cream Tea. Second day home made lemon cake which was to die for!! Close to Bodmin and Wenford Railway at Bodmin General Station, Military Museum, National Trust Estate at Lanhydrock and easy travelling to both stunning coasts. David Lob who stayed in July 2011.
“Warm Welcome and lovely accommodation” Our family enjoyed every minute of our 2 nights we had at Meadow Oak, wish we could have stayed much longer. The Cream tea on arrival was great and the bedrooms are very comfortable, a real home from home. The owners made everbody feel welcome and gave very good advice on local attractions and Restaurants etc. The lovely cooked English Breakfast was second to none. The fresh fruit we couldn't eat at breakfast was available to take away for the day. My Father in Law was even provided with cushions for the garden bench to make it more comfortable when he wanted a smoke. Many thanks from Paul and Dianne who stayed in June 2011.
Very friendly welcome with cream tea, lovely room and marvellous breakfast.  H Melzer who stayed in June 2011.
“AS FAB AS OUR FIRST STAY!!!!!” We stayed at Meadow Oak two years ago on our honeymoon and vowed to return as it is just superb!!! Deb and Eric, as they did the first time, made our stay one to remember. If you are planning to stay ANYWHERE NEAR this area, MAKE SURE you stay at Meadow Oak. You are basically getting top class accomodation for about half the price they could be charging when taking into account the lovely rooms, amazing hospitality and breakfast which is out of the world! We said two years ago it was the best B and B we had stayed in, we have stayed in a good few since but this is still by far the best!!!!!! Jen & ken who stayed in June 2011.
great stay at meadow oak
as good a b&b as you'll find! Steven Lindsay who stayed in June 2011.
“fantastic”  this is the best B&B we have ever been to.
AMAZING couple enjoying what they are doing to the full.The place is warm, inviting, very well decorated and peaceful. There is a lot to see in the area and therefore it is a very good spot for travelling anywhere nearby. We will come back one day and highly recommend it to everybody travelling in the region. What a lovely couple.!  nanou301 who stayed in May 2011.
3 day break
Very pretty room, spotlessly clean. Wonderful breakfast kept us going all day. Debbie and Eric were lovely people, nothing too much trouble. As a B & B could not be bettered. Edward W who stayed in May 2011.
"as good a b&b as you'll find anywhere"  excellent b&b. service and quality second to none. highly recommended. StevenJL who stayed in June 2011.
Very friendly and welcoming, room was lovely and clean. Will definately stay there again! Best b&b we have stayed in and excellent value for money! Lucie & Jason who stayed June 2011. 
“Perfect. Should be charging a lot more than they are”  Great hosts, a lovely room and well located for everything in Cornwall. It really was like a home from home. I think the home made patisseries are becoming world famous but the home made preserves are just as good. Wish them all the best in the future. All BnB owners should spend a week on a course run by this couple. Danial & Vickey who stayed June 2011.
“You set the standard”  This was our first B&B on a 4 week driving tour of the UK and the one by which we judged all the others.We arrived in Bodmin late in the afternoon with no accomodation booked and found the tourist information office closed, fortunately we were given Deb's number by another b&b owner. A warm welcome with scones and tea were just what we needed after driving from Bournemouth. Deb is a mine of information and when we told her we were researching ancestors she produced maps and marked in all the places we needed to find,interesting places to visit and the best places to eat. This B&B ticks all the boxes; welcoming, quite and comfortable, what more can you ask and yes, you could last all day on one of Deb's breakfasts. Thank you Deb and Eric, you set a very high standard, see you on our next trip nanapa3 who Stayed May 2011.
“Value for money & then some.”  The service we received was friendly , very helpful & above all made our stay in Cornwall perfect.
The accommodation was very clean & well maintained (always hot water, warm room, breakfast time changed as requested & even had decaf for the wife. plenty of brochures and even directions printed for us of places of interest and places to eat out (no need to waste petrol searching around).
The location was Ideal fore us as we could go in any direction to visit all the places we wanted to see.
Thank you DEB & ERIC for making our stay in Cornwall a pleasant one to remember ,
And yes, WE WILL BE BACK..FROM ROB & ANGIE who Stayed May 2011
“All that one could ask for in a B & B!”   Meadow Oak is an excellent B & B in a location convenient to many Cornish attractions and both North & South coasts. Debbie & Eric are very friendly, welcoming hosts. The bedrooms and bathrooms are lovely and bright and the breakfast - delicious! There is the added "surprise" of afternoon cake! Would highly recommend Meadow Oak.  Room Tip: 2 good rooms - choice of shower or spa bath.  Kay & Kieth who stayed in May 2011.
"Would Recommend to anyone"  Meadow Oak bed and breakfast had a really nice welcoming atmosphere, nothing was too much trouble together with really good local knowledge made it a truly enjoyable stay. Eric and Debbie pay a real attention to detail with cream teas on arrival and home made cake. Would recommend to anyone. Thank you. Simon & Stayed May 2011
“an excellent place to stay  We have just spent a very enjoyable weekend at Meadow Oak Bed and Breakfast. Deb and Eric were very welcoming and were happy to give advice regarding local restaurants, taxis and places to visit. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious (so were the cakes and scones).  Meadow Oak is in a lovely quiet location just outside the town. We will definitely be recommending it to friends and hopefully we will be returning.  Beckey017 who stayed in May 2011.
“Eric and Debbie are thoughtful people who go out of their way to make your holiday everything you want it to be.”  We had a wonderful two days in Cornwall. Lots of nice things to do locally and even if you stray further a field it does not seem to take too long to get to places. Accomodation is super clean, smart, quiet and with lovely treats - clotted cream scones for us. We went to Padstow for a meal and couldn't get a table till quite late none the less the fact that we arrived back late was not a problem and breakfast time the next day was later at our request. Eric and Debbie have good local knowledge and will help you plan your itinerary. We especially liked the photo show in the dinning room. We will be returning and could not recommend highly enough a stay at Meadow Oak. slanddj who stayed in May 2011.
“Best B&B in Bodmin”   We had a really lovely 4 nights at this B&B, Eric and Deb the owners, were so friendly and helpful. The room was lovely and comfortable. We were greeted by Deb on our arrival and given a homemade cream tea to enjoy in our room, just what we needed after a 4 hour journey from Berkshire. The breakfast was superb, and if you couldn't eat your yogurt and fruit, then Deb would package it up for you to take out with you for your lunch, lovely touch! As we stayed over the easter period, they kindly placed an easter card and an easter egg each on our bed. Each day when we returned from our exploring of the Cornish countryside we were greeted warmly, and when we got to our room there would be two homemade cakes for us. Deb is a wonderful cook and her baking skills were very much enjoyed. If you want to explore Cornwall, and stay in a friendly, spotless room with a breakfast to die for, this is the place for you. When we return to Cornwall we will be certainly booking up Meadow oak again.
Room Tip: Lanhydrock Room has bath Beacon has shower cubicle.  cObra55_11 who stayed in April 2011.
I recently stayed here for the weekend as I was taking part in the Cornwall Tor cycling event which conveniently starts and finishes directly across the road from the B&B which was a big plus for me.
Upon arrival we were shown great hospitality by Deborah and Eric who also provided a range of useful local information,transports tips as well as great conversation throughout our stay which made it even more enjoyable.  We were occupying both of the rooms which were both spotlessly clean,spacious and modern,they had everything that you would expect and could possibly need when your away from home including things like wi-fi as well as the little extras that you wouldnt expect but make it all the more enjoyable such as scones and jam waiting in the room to have with tea upon arrival and little postcards of the area which was much appreciated.  I had a early start on the Sunday morning and had the full breakfast which was lovely,the breakfast room was really well laid out with loads of things to choose from like cereals,fruits,juices and preserves.  There was cycle storage in the cellar where I was able to leave my bike which was very handy and its in a very good location if you wanted to use it as a hub for a cycling holiday too. Overall I would thoroughly recommend this B&B,it played the prominent role in making my first trip to Cornwall a delight and one that I hope to repeat in the near future.  Mark who stayed in April 2011.
Great B&B  We had two nights at Meadow Oak and what a great experience. Everything was 5 star, comfy bed and spotless room as was the bathroom. All was very tastfully decorated. Breakfast was fabulous, as was the lovely cream teas each afternoon. Debbie and Eric are very welcoming and lovely people. We would definately stay again and would recommend Meadow Oak to our friends Val and Frank who stayed in April 2011.
“Excellent B&B - really goes the extra mile...”  Great B&B. Rooms are finished to a high spec and perfectly clean and comfortable. Owners are friendly and helpful and clearly take pride in differentiating their B&B from the competition by offering quality at a reasonable price. Breakfast was also tremendous !!  John who stayed in April 2011.
“Best B&B you are likely to find......”  What can we say...? This B&B is fantastic. A great welcome from Debbie and Eric, with a Cream Tea, superb room and comfort and a very good base for exploring Cornwall. Our trip was booked as an Anniversary Surprise and Debbie added her own special touch!! Breakfast was fantastic as were Debbies treats. We will definitely return and would thoroughly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Cornwall.  Kevin & Jan who stayed in March 2011. 
Debbie & Eric made us very welcome with home made cakes each day when we got in. Breakfast was more than I could eat but managed it anyway! A very relaxing place to stay and handy for both north and south coasts of Cornwall and brilliant for Eden. J Gee who stayed in Oct 2010.
“The ideal base to explore Cornwall”  Meadow Oaks was the ideal place to stay while exploring Cornwall for the first time. We were made to feel welcome from the start, Deb and Eric were interested in our discoveries and made some useful suggestions, helping us to make the most of our short stay. The room was comfortable, spacious, and spotlessly clean. It was a delight to start the day with an excellent breakfast, and to return 'home' after a day of sightseeing. It was just the kind of break we were looking for.
We would certainly come again. Kevin and Martina who stayed in Oct 2010.
“Fantastic hosts and lovely accomodation”  I was really impressed with the amount of information and leaflets Eric and Debbie prepared, they were also full of knowledge on where to go, eat and visit and really helped settle us into Bodmin.  We had the Lanhydrock room and it was beautifully decorated and welcoming. The bed was super comfortable and if it were not for breakfast and the sights of Cornwall, it would have been very tempting to lie in. Breakfast is not to be missed and the scones and cookies were a lovely touch.  The location of Meadow Oak was great as Padstow and Tintagel were a short drive away. Bodmin moors, Bodmin Jail and St Petroc were all nearby. The town centre is a very short drive away, otherwise a good walk away. Hikki82 whostayed in Sept 2010. 
You must try this place! I loved staying at the Meadow Oak and didn't want to leave! Eric and Debbie are a really lovely couple and their home is warm and welcoming and in a good location. I was impressed with their attention to detail and knowledge of Cornwall and the local area. I would definately stay here again and recommend to all.  Win P who stayed in Sept 2010.
Cornish Delight  A truely enjoyable stay. Debbie and eric were very welcoming and friendly. The Beacon suite was very comfortable and the food excellent. A rel home from home. Peter E who stayed in August 2010.
“A Real home from home”  Our stay in Meadow Oak was very enjoyable. Debbie & Eric went out of their way to make us welcome and relaxed. Our warm hosts really looked after us starting with a hearty and delicious breakfast and ending with fresh cake and milk on our return to the house.  There was lots of useful information on places to visit and eat, catering for all tastes, provided in the comfortable and spacious room. Definitely worth a return visit !  Sweetpea who stayed in August 2010. 
“Outstanding B&B in every way”  An excellent B&B! We would highly recommend Meadow Oak. Debbie and Eric are very hospitable – superb food and in large quantities. They are also very helpful in giving advice and recommendations about places to visit in the area. Excellent value for money. Our thanks to them for a lovely time in Cornwall. Alan and Christine
“A friendly, comfortable guest house in a quiet part of Cornwall.”  We thoroughly enjoyed our two day stay en route to the far west of Cornwall. The room was spotless, well-appointed and comfortable. Deb and Eric are friendly and welcoming hosts who are keen to offer advice about the local area. Breakfast was excellent, with generous portions and plenty of variety. We would like to return one day.  Meadow Oak is only a short distance from the A30 and is a convenient location for visiting the Eden Project and Lanhydrock House.  Richard and Barbara Griffiths who stayed in August 2010.
“Welcoming and comfortable”  Couldn't have asked for better hosts, very friendly and helpful. Lovely clean, nicely decorated room and wonderful food. An excellent base for us to explore Cornwall.  82SJH who stayed in August 2010.
“The best place to stay in the West Country”  Debs and Eric are the best hosts you could hope for. From the moment you speak or even e-mail them you know you are going to the right place.
Nothing is to much trouble and they are a fountain of knowledge on everything from where to eat to events going on. We went to a fantastic firework display that we would not have known about if it were not for Debs and Eric. Our room (the Lanhydrock) was comfortable, inviting and peaceful. The extra little homemade suprises go down a treat, and after a long day travelling or sightseeing the spa bath is an added bonus. Breakfast in the morning is AMAZING such a choice and so delicious you could eat till you pop. In summary.... we have not got a bad word to say about our stay at meadow oak, even the typical english weather could not spoil it. still smiling Lyn & Dave 9-11/8/2010
“nice and peaceful”  lovely b&b debbie and eric are lovely people, we really enjoyed our stay, the food is fantasic and debbie had catered well for me as iam wheat intolarent, would recomend to freinds and family, very nice place lots to see and do, perfect if you are visting the eden project cos it is 5 mins down the road.  Hayla who stayed in August 2010.
“A delightful place to stay, service above and beyond necessity”  Deb and Eric were most welcoming, presenting us with fresh scones on arrival. They had also given us prior advice about restaurants in the area, booked a table and a taxi for us. The room was a beautifully decorated modern atic room, (so my 6'3" husband had to duck quite a lot!) and the provisions were excellent. So nice to stay somewhere with enough clothes hangers!  Breakfast was bountiful filling us up for the day. Eric gave us lots of advice on attractions to visit which was most useful. When they'd found out it was our wedding anniversary, we came back to a box of chocolates and a card. We really enjoyed our stay at Meadow Oak. Clare &  Hugo who stayed in August 2010.
Gorgeous! A lovely little place with only 2 rooms. Very light and airy. Made to feel welcome from the very start when we were presented with scones and clotted cream upon arrival.
Both rooms are upstairs. In the Lanhydrock Suite the slope of the roof is over the bath in the en-suite. This is not the most ideal for showering, but could be overlooked for the quality of the place. C Lewis who stayed in August 2010. 
A great find. Would definitely come again. Cream tea and cookies were delicious a lovely personal touch.  P Mockler who stayed in August 2010.
Debbie and Eric can show everyone how an establishment should be run. Well done, I only wish more stars could be awarded. I will be always use them whenever I'm passing and I cannot recomment them highly enough. Thanks for looking after me.  Michael Irwin who stayed in August 2010.

''A Gem''  Debbie and Eric were the most wonderful hosts who couldn't do enough for you. My stay was an absolute pleasure and I will be recommending them to anyone who will be visiting Cornwall. You should travel to Cornwall just to visit Meadow Oak!  Mike who stayed in August 2010.

''Best B&B in Cornwall''  We've stayed at the Meadow Oak B&B during our holiday in Southwest England for two nights. It was easily the best B&B we saw during that time. We actually extended our stay because it was so good there. Debbie and Eric do everything to make you feel at home. The rooms are very nicely decorated and very clean and Debbie's cakes are delicious!    Eva-Maria & Stefan who stayed in July 2010.

''The best we have ever had!!''  Debbie and Eric Truly did make us feel at home, nothing was too much trouble. They even offered to give us a lift to the wedding that we were attending to save us money on the taxi fare. Their home is very welcoming, the room was finished to a very high standard. Especially the en-suite bathroom.  What can I say about the breakfast , an excellent traditional fry up top quality ingredients with a selection of fresh fruit and cereals, cooked at a time of our choice so we didnt have to worry about getting up in the morning.  On arrival Debbie made us a plate of scones with corninsh cream and jam. This was a welcome surprise after a long journey from London.  If we decide to holiday in Cornwal next year this will be top of our list and it should be on yours too!!!  David & Natalie who stayed in July 2010.  

''Eden & Lost Gardens of Heligan''  Made to feel welcome right from stepping out of the car. If you are looking for home from home this is it. Great breakfast and banter every morning, and home made scones or buns on return from days out. In easy traveling distance of both Eden project and lost gardens of heligan, and loads to see and do close by as well.  Rob & Jan who stayed in July 2010.

''Excellent Comfortable B & B''  Eric and Deb, the hosts, provide an excellent home from home experience. The room we stayed in was superbly appointed, clean and comfortable The breakfast provided was just about the best we have experienced, with more choice than you would expect from a five star hotel. Nothing was too much trouble, and I would have no trouble recommending the Meadow Oak to anyone.  Les who stayed in July 2010.

''Fantastic B & B''  We stopped at Meadow Oak for just 2 days, but in that short period of time we were made to feel very welcome, the breakfast was beautiful and we loved the scones and cream on arrival it was a lovely touch.  Wendy who stayed in July 2010.

''Fantastic holiday  Lovely''   B+B. Debbie and Eric were fantastic hosts, nothing was too much trouble. We were welcomed with a cream tea on our arrival and made to feel at home straight away.The room was very clean and comfortabe and the breakfast was fantastic with so much to choose from. Will recomend my friends.  Sandra who stayed in July 2010.

''Debbie and Eric are wonderful hosts'', and make you feel very welcome, and nothing is too much trouble. Clean and comfortable rooms with refreshments, and surprise cakes too! Very helpful with local information. Lovely breakfast - plenty to eat, with fresh fruit too. Would not hesitate to stay again if we wish to take a short break in Cornwall.  Pauline & Paul who stayed in June 2010. 

''Very friendly''  Excellent breakfast,lovely room,excellent value for money,nice touch on arrival with the scones,just like home from home,keep it up eric and debbie.  Karl & Tina who stayed in June 2010.

''From the mnute we arrived service and hospitality were second to none''  Would certainly stay again.  Joy & Mike who stayed in June 2010. 

''A lovely small b & b''  Cosy room, familiar atmosphere, likeable owners, great breakfast.  Antje who stayed in May 2010.

''Fab stay!''  Such a lovely stay at Meadow Oak for our 1st wedding anniversary weekend. Debs and Eric made us feel so welcome and checked all through our stay if we were OK. The food wass delicious - the breakfasts are huge and the cream tea in the afternoon a wonderful treat! The room was spotless and has wonderful views - Bodmin is a great spot to travel around from too, and Debs and Eric has lots of suggestions to make the most of our stay - a fab couple!  Vicky & Dean who stayed May 2010.

''A perfect blend of warm welcomes and cream teas'' really enjoyed our stay at Meadow Oak and were were made to feel at home during our stay. Our lovely hosts were very welcoming, friendly and nothing was too much trouble for example, if we needed to ask for directions, recommendations, ironing facilities etc. Each morning we munched down our tasty breakfast that filled us up for the day and when off on our travels we had a lovely bag filled with all the juicy fruits we did not manage to eat that morning. Each day we were offered a lovely cream tea which went down a treat when settling into the room. We had a great time there and would definitely stay at Meadow Oak on our next visit to the area.  Sarah & Paul who stayed in May 2010.

''Just Perfect''   We arrived late at night to a very warm welcome. Realising that we had driven down after work Eric and Debbie prepeared a cream tea for us which was great after the drive.
The room was spacious - tastefully decorated and the cleanest B&B we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in quiet a few.  The bed was comfortable with heaps of cushions, We both had a great nights sleep   The en-suite is a good size (not like some which are a glorified cupboard) with a whirlpool bath. Loads of information in the room sightseeing, current dinner menu's at all the local watering holes with post codes.  Breakfast - well what can I say delicious you can choose from or have everything, cereal, fruit, yoghurt, traditional English (and Vegeterian English) toast not to mention the usual juice and coffee. Debbie also gives you a bag of fruit to take with you to snack on during the day whilst you visit the local sights - so do you still eat lunch yes and then spend the next month in the gym. In the evening Debbie had put muffins in our room, I am sure I am a stone heavier but Debbie thank you holidays are for indulging.  Eric and Debbie are warm friendly people who do everything in their power to ensure that you enjoy your stay, nothing was too much trouble.  Just perfect restful break, by the way drive to Lostwithial at night if its misty its very pretty oh and the Crown very accomodating, and good food, you must vist Lost Garedens of Heligan and Fowey.  Cliff & Alex who stayed in May 2010.

''So nice to come home to''  Meadow Oak is so welcoming, it feels like home. Nothing is too much trouble for Eric and Debbie, who are the perfect hosts. There was even a safe haven for our 1948 Alvis, which had broken down twice on the journey to Bodmin. It must have enjoyed its stay too, because it behaved perfectly on the way home!  Gwen &  Brynn who stayed in April/May 2010.

Dear Debbie and her "Adam"   I write to express my appreciation for the four wonderful nights we spent at Meadow Oak. You were so careing and helpful, friendly and cheerful. How many more words do I need to use to describe our stay with you? Iknow how difficult it is having house guests........even when they are your best friends.
We have gone back to breakfasting on fruit and youghurt again - no more "Full English Brekkies".......... and the bacon - could die for!!!!
We had a very pleasant trip back to Bristol. After old Cornish churches - Christopher wanted to try out more ferries. The one over the Fowey was so beautiful. And then we went for the big modern one over the Tamar and into Plymouth. We stopped at Golanth and St. Germains both gems in their own right.
It was a wonderful small break for us - when instead of seeing Greco/Roman ruins in Syria, we visited Celtic Churches in Cornwall - a part of Christopher's heritage. I look forward to exploring Cornwall again - we didn't really see very much of Bideford and missed out on Lanhydrock House. In fact all the National Trust houses.
If ever you come to Bristol, please get in touch with us - a quiet lunch or even a coffee together would make us very happy.
Again with many thanks for all your attention and care - especially for ordering the lovely weather - blue skies and warm , but no heat wave!
Best wishes for a successful summer season  Lorraine & Christopher who stayed in April 2010.

Absolutely fabulous
Meadow Oak is beautiful accomodation with wonderful food. Debs and Eric are very friendly and helpful and offer perfect hospitality. It felt like staying with friends only better. It is ideally situated for exploring all of Cornwall. Major places of interest are all within easy reach.  Lesley K who stayed in Febuary 2010.

We had an excellent four night stay at Meadow Oak. Debbie and Eric were excellent hosts, always there to greet us and willing to provide us with the local knowledge that we required. Treats provided (cream teas and cakes) on a daily basis were much appreciated although they probably did nothing for our waistlines! Breakfast was a real feast and kept us going for the day. The room was very comfortable and provided well for our needs. An excellent stay with attentive hosts. Many thanks! John & Gay Laycock who stayed in January 2010.

Have stayed before and as always this was exceptional value!!  Would, and have recommended this to everyone and anyone!
Really nice guys and so comfortable!  many thanks. David Halliday who stayed in January 2010. 

I stayed at Meadow Oak for 3 nights. Eric and Debbie were superb hosts going out of the way to help and make my stay easier and more enjoyable.
I thoroughly recommend Meadow Oak and Eric and Debbie.  Nick Grant who stayed in November 2009.

Ideal for visiting the Eden Project
Stayed for two nights at this very cosy family run B&B, excellent facilities, wifi, sky, spa bath etc, was ideal location for visiting Eden Project, plus our hosts gave us a great list of places to eat and a map to navigate round with.  We were welcomed with a cornish Tea, and spoiled throughout our visit.  One room has just a shower, the other has spa bath with shower head available over the bath. Nigel Wells who stayed in November 2009.

We spent a week at Meadow Oak Bed and Breakfast. We had our five month old daughter with us, and she was made very welcome. Debs and Eric were there on our arrival to greet us and show us around our accommodation. Debs had a cream tea waiting for us in our room, which was lovely after our long drive. Debs and Eric were so hospitable. Breakfast was ready when we were--and it was absolutely delicious. A full English if we wished with locally sourced produce, as well as fresh fruit, cereal, coffee, tea etc. Left over fruit was packaged up for us to take on our outings. Afternoon tea was waiting for us on our return. Yum, yum! Both Debs and Eric provided us with information and ideas for spending our days. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Meadow Oak Bed and Breakfast.  Lucy & Martin Ryan who stayed in Nov 2009.

We recently stayed with Debbie and Eric for our holiday exploring the south east region. It's location was ideal for this as it was central. Deb and Eric were great hosts who couldnt do any more for us. Really friendly and hospitable without being intrusive. The room was lovely and clean and the en suite was also a bonus to have. The food was tastily cooked with a healthier breakfast also on offer. Our hosts also helped by supplying infromation from the net for places to go and directions. And the thought for the day was a welcome read on some longer journeys!! I'd thoroughly recommend this b and b to anyone who wants to explore the region. Thanks for a lovely stay guys.x   Louise Atkin

We have just spent three nights at Meadow Oak and must congratulate Deb and Eric on their high standard of cleanliness. The rooms are beautifully decorated and beds very comfortable. Towels were changed daily. The breakfasts were exceptional and well presented and after a day out Deb spoilt us with scones and cakes - a real treat! Both Deb and Eric were very helpful in suggesting places to visit. We will definately be back!  Sue & Ian Dicker who stayed in November 2009.

We really enjoyed our stay. Debbie was extremely welcoming and helpful and she provided a fantastic breakfast. The cleanest B&B we've ever stayed in.  Amanda & Jim who stayed in October 2009.

Provision of Bed and Breakfast accommodation. Service was attentive - room clean and well decorated - breakfast excellent. Good value for money.  Maurice Pagella who stayed in October 2009.

We had a great few days at Meadow Oak. Breakfast was very good and Eric and Debs very friendly and helpful. It is situated in a very good area for sightseeing and if we are down that way again would certainly return. Lynn & Glyn who stayed in October 2009.

We had a great weekend staying at Meadow Oak - suited us perfectly for a weekend in Cornwall and would happily recommend them to anyone else.  Tim Watsham who stayed in September 2009.

One of the best B&Bs we ever stayed in. Modern, comfortable and exceptionally nice people. George Szemere who stayed in September 2009.

Excellent B & B accommodation. Host/ hostess very helpful & friendly . Breakfast was excellent. Would recommend to anyone. R Parekh From Pinner, England who stayed in August 2009.

Deborah and Eric proved to be the most perfect of hosts, nothing was ever too much trouble. The room and breakfasts were 1st class. We would happily recommend Meadow Oak to friends and family. We will most definitely be using Meadow Oak B & B again in the very near future. Chris & Margaret August 09.

Home from Home I am so glad we found this little gem. it's so nice that someone has got it so right in this country, it was like home from home. very clean, lovely food, and lot's of attention to detail. Would go back again. D Sharp from England Who stayed in August 2009.

Highly Recommended Mirka and I would like to highly recommend Meadow Oak to anyone visiting the area for a short or longer stay. The hospitality, room, value for money and friendliness was second to none. We look forward to returning very soon! Simon C from Redhill, England who stayed in August 2009.

We booked at short notice but were made to feel very welcome and nothing too much trouble. Accomodation was clean with a lot of attention to detail. Wonderful breakfast in the morning and a lovely overall experience. Linda Chandler who stayed in July 2009.
I was delighted with Deb and Eric's hospitality. I can not praise them enough for they were both extremely helpful. We loved our three nights there and would recommend their place to family and friends. We will hopefully return to their place if we came to Cornwall again as we found all places to visit within a reasonable distance to travel. Ghazala Javid who stayed in July 2009.
We stayed for 1 night recently and found it to be very comfortable with Debbie and Eric the perfect hosts who not only made us feel very welcome but also on our behalf booked a table for us at Bodmin Jail (which was lovely). We would stay again and recommend the B&B to our friends Dawn Clemow who stayed in July 2009.

wow !!!!!
what can I say about Deb and Erics b&b ..........special !!!!!!! we were on our honeymoon and on a wonderfully welcoming arrival there was a bottle of bubbly,card and a plate of Debbies famous cakes( they are worth the fee alone ). the room was large modern and immaculate with a lovely Ensuite bathroom. good views of Cornish countryside and even a large range of dvds and freeview. in the morning you are greeted with a great big smile and a wonderful breakfast consisting of large bowl of fresh fruit ,big choice of cereals, huge rack of toast and a perfectly cooked full breakfast including real sausages. Deb and Eric go above and beyond and always great for tips for days/nights out . this place is a gem and if you want to feel spoilt go to the Meadowoak..........we. will/definitely be going back !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Jennifer G & Ken who stayed in July 2009.

5* Everything was great Debbie & Eric are lovely couple they looked after us so well.
The breakfast was amazing kept us going all day. The room was comfortable and very clean. The position of meadow oak in great spot to visit north and south Cornwall, we loved our stay so much hope to go back later in year.
Denise Ebsworth who stayed in June 2009.

Eric and Debbie were a lovely couple and we enjoyed are stay with them we were given tea coffee scones and buns which was a lovely touch. Both were very friendly and interested in what we had been up to. The room was clean and well decorated but as it was in the loft space my 6ft husband found it a little constricting. I am short so had no problem with this. The hospitality was excellent. Victoria Lees who stayed in May 2009.  

“Perfect weekend get away! Stay here its perfect!  We stayed here for a long weekend in July 2008 for my finances birthday.  Eric and Deb (owners) were brilliant. We cannot recommend this enough. They organised chocolates and balloons for our arrival and made our stay very pleasant and were great for advice! Especially Eric who can chat for England!  We stayed in the Lanhydrock room with a whirlpool bath which was fabulous. The room is gorgeously decorated and had a television (with loads of DVDs!) and coffee and tea making facilities, and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud!
Deb's breakfasts were to die for! Fresh fruit and coffee, cereals and fry up! We didn't have to eat anything for the rest of the day. They also organised booking tables for us at a couple of recommended nearby pubs for our evening meals which were also great.  Eric also told us about a few places to visit within easy reach which we did. We went to the local train station that do rides on a steam train. There is also a museum all about Bodmin that was very interesting.  Defiantely worth the money! PrincessDorset from Dorset who stayed in July 2008 & reviewed in May 2009.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the room was immaculate and comfortable. The owners were very welcoming and friendly and the breakfast was delicious. Thanks. Vickki Mitchell who stayed in April 2009.

Very pleasant place to stay. The owners really made an effort to make you comfortable. Good location in Cornwall to see most places. Jason & Marie who stayed in April 2009.

Comfy, beautiful, relaxed! Fabulous hospitality with friendly, helpful hosts. beautiful & generous breakfasts. Some fab features - superb dining in Bodmin (recommended by our hosts), a spa bath & cosy sleep under the night stars! Linda & Geoff who stayed in Feb 2009.

Only stayed one night but what a night, both Eric and Debbie made us feel like part of the family. Not knowing the area and having arrived by train , Eric and Debbie rang round and got us all the information we needed for our onward travels . Bedroom, Breakfast, Hospitality, first class. Would recommend Meadow Oak to all my friend and family. Next time we are that way we are going to stay at Meadow Oak B&B but it will be for more than one night . Kay & Deana who stayed Jan 2009.

“Absolutely Perfect!!!”  Meadow Oak is by far the best B&B I have been to. Everything was perfect, from the warm welcome with delicious scones awaiting us on arrival to the very comfortable, clean and beautifully decorated rooms to the excellent breakfasts, followed by a fruit bag to munch on during the day...you couldn't ask for more! The rooms also have a great selection of DVDs as well as lots of leaflets and information on things to do in the area and places to eat. Debbie and Eric are very thoughtful and helpful hosts and they also gave us some great advice on where to go and where to eat. I enjoyed my stay so much that I returned a month later with my mum where we had a great big box of chocolates awaiting us as a thank you for being the first returning guest!!!!!!!  Tania who stayed 2008.

“welcome break”  Over 2 months travel in the UK and Scandinavia staying in a number of hotels and B&B's would have to rank the 3 nights at Meadow Oak B&B as the best accommodation we stayed in. Deb and Eric were the perfect hosts, welcoming and generous and the room was comfortable, beautifully decorated and spotless. Breakfast was delicious and the variety excellent and afternoon tea/supper an unexpected and welcome extra. I would highly recommend Meadow Oak B&B for anyone wishing to explore Cornwall and would definitely stay again if ever I was in the general area. Sally & Bill from Australia who stayed in August / September 2008.

“Great B&B”  This was our first time at a B&B and we couldn’t have asked for a better experience.   On arrival the fresh scones and cups of tea were a lovely touch and the room in which we stayed (Lahnhydrock) was immaculate, comfortable and extremely well presented.  Each morning there was a wide selection for breakfast and I would highly recommend having the full English - which was delicious and so far away from the mass produced hotel breakfasts, just good honest home cooking!  Debs and Eric have a great deal of knowledge about the surrounding area in terms of places to eat, things to do and places to see. In fact every recommendation they gave didn’t disappoint.  During our stay we also got engaged and I can honestly say it was made all the more special for being at Meadow Oak. The personalised feel that Debs and Eric have got at Meadow Oak is something special and we will definitely be returning in the future.  Jamie & Hannah who stayed in September 2008.

“A Little Gem”  Excellent accommodation, hospitality and general knowledge of the area. Both Eric and Debbie are charming hosts who just add that little bit to your holiday. We liked it so much that we stayed another night.  Richard & Geraldine who stayed in August / September 2008.

“Simply the Best!”  First class accommodation with very welcoming and friendly host's, the cream tea on arrival was a most pleasant surprise. The room (beacon) was spotlessly clean, comfortable and decorated to a high standard. The breakfast was excellent and the fresh fruit given each morning when we left on our travels for the day and the cakes on return were a very thoughtful and special touch. We would have no hesitation in recommending Meadow Oak to anyone looking for a most welcoming, homely and restful stay in a central location ideal for visiting all of the areas attractions. Can I once again thank Eric & Debbie for their hospitality and making our stay a relaxing and enjoyable one. I can also recommend during your stay at Meadow Oak a visit to the Devon & Cornwall Light Infantry Museum and a meal at the Old Bodmin Jail. Chris & Linda who stayed in August 2008.

“Great B & B”  My wife and I stayed at Meadow Oak for 3 nights: 24th to 26th August 08. It was the final leg of our tour of Cornwall. For a relatively new B & B Debbie and Eric have got right all the main ingredients that make for a comfortable stay. There was a genuine friendly welcome upon arrival followed by a tray of scones. Our room, the blue room, was spotless and provded for all our needs during our stay. We particularly liked the comprehensive DVD collection and the facility of daily fresh milk to have with our drinks in the room. The breakfasts were excellent and well presented.  Meadow Oak is well placed for exploring this part of Cornwall, in particular the Eden project, the Camel cycle trail and all that the coast line has to offer. Locally, the B & B is well served by the new brasserie at the Bodmin Jail, we had a fabulous meal there and enjoyed the dining experience. Moreover, it won't break the bank!  It would be fair to say that Debbie and Eric go beyond the call of duty in caring for their guests and ensuring that they enjoy their stay in Cornwall.  Mark & Sarah who stayed in August 2008.

“You won't be disappointed”  This was our very first experience of B&B accommodation having always stayed in hotels or self catering. How would we fare? Very well and we couldn't have chosen better than Meadow Oak. We stayed in the Lanhydrock room, a lovely bright spacious room, immaculately presented. I did intend not to eat the full english but my good intentions wavered and after the first one there was no going back - Eric even packed up the left over fruit for a snack later! Debbie and Eric were excellent hosts and Eric was a mine of local information. Definitely one to save into your 'favourites'.  Joyce who stayed in August 2008.

“Personal Touch”  We arrived at Meadow oak to be greeted by the owners who where friendly and presented us with some lovely scones.
The room was immaculate and decorated beautifully with a common theme throughout the room and en-suite.
Bed was lovely and comftable and the room also came with a large collection of leaflets and local information including menus from restaurents.
The Wireless internet was an excellent additional touch, which was really helpful.
Breakfast was excellent and a wide range of choices where available and it was well cooked and with excellent friendly service.
Nothing was too much trouble for either of the owners and they made my partner and I thoroughly welcome throughout our stay.
We would deffinitely look to stay there again.  Steve & Nicky who stayed in August 2008.

“Look forward to another visit”  A very enjoyable 4 night stay. Loved the room. Deb & Eric were were great. Helpfull with local information and advice. Friendly and chatty, without being pushy. Breakfast gave us a great start to the day, ie quality & quantity.  The good central location suited us well, for visiting both cornish coasts, and attractions like The Eden Project etc.
Hope to visit again.  David & Suzanne who stayed in August 2008.

“Short break BIG welcome”  We only stayed with Debbie and Eric for four nights but could not have been made to feel more welcome!  First a fantastic room spotless and well decorated, plus a very welcome cream tea after a long journey.  The bed was very comfortable and a choice of DVDs to suit all tastes . There is always plenty of tea coffee ect in the room on your return and either Debbie or Eric will meet you at the door with a jug of fresh milk lovely!  Breakfast was everything anyone could want and more , we don't have a big breakfast so we never had one of Debbie's famous cooked FULL ENGLISH but they looked and smelt fantastic.
Any of the fresh fruit that was prepared for your table left after you had finished was nicely packed in a bag and given to you to have for the day.  They went out of their way to give ideas on trips out, directions,
and even places to eat . Eric even booked a table for us on the evening of our arrival at the Jail ,(which is a great night and very good value)
We would recommend them to anyone going to that area they are a lovely couple great hosts and good company in fact if Debbie could sort out the weather as well you can rest assured she would!  Thanks again Sharon & Tony who stayed in August 2008.

“Loved everything”  Debbie and Eric made us extremely welcome and I cannot fault in anyway their wonderful Bed and Breakfast. The room was spotless, the breakfast just right for all appetites and all the little extra touches were much appreciated. I would recommend if you are planning a holiday in that part of Cornwall then a stay at Meadow Oak would be perfect. We would certainly stay again. The added bonus is meeting such nice people over breakfast.  Geoff & Marion who stayed in August 2008.

The best of many B&Bs/hotels we've stayed in. Deb and Eric were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The room was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated and the breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. Parking is a bit tight but if you know your vehicle it's fine. Good central location for touring Cornwall.  Sally Myers who stayed in July 2008.

“Excellent hospitality”  We stayed at Meadow Oak for 5 nights. Eric and Debbie were very welcoming. Our room was decorated to the highest standard. We miss Debbie's home-made cakes in the afternoon. Breakfast was very nice. Ample alternatives were provided for my vegetarian wife. Very homely. We would highly recommend it to everyone.  Jamin & Jigna who stayed in July 2008.

“The Marmite appeared like magic...!”  What can I say that hasn't already been said by others...?  Nothing.... except believe what you read..!
Debbie & Eric were (no... ARE) fabulous hosts, and nothing we asked or enquired about was too much trouble.
The afternoon we arrived, we were treated to a wonderful cream tea in our room (The Lanhydrock) which was very welcomed.
The room was SPOTLESSLY clean and comfortable. With an array of tea, coffee and FRESH milk... no carton rubbish here.
The Bodmin Jail was suggested as a place to eat.... Eric booked us a table, gave us directions and off we set. Boy were we pleased with that one..! If you're hungry that's the place to go..!
Debbie's breakfasts were/are to die for..... (be warned though, having been to the 'Jail' the night before, we struggled a bit, she gives you enough to keep you full all day)..... yoghurt, juice, cereal, full English, toast & butter, tea.... and the unforgettable fresh fruit.
Meadow Oak is brilliantly located for visiting places and as a base for touring around. So many places to visit were recommended in the short time we stayed we just hope we picked the best. And if we missed any..... not to worry, we hope to be coming back again.
Any niggles..... only 1, but boy am I being picky. The bath took a bit longer to fill than it does at home. Would that stop us coming back ..? Don't be daft..... life's too short. I still give it 5stars.
The Marmite...?
When we went down for our first (of 3) breakfasts, we heartily tucked into all the wonderful goodies that had been prepared for us. When we finally got to the toast, my smile faded, sigh.... where was the Marmite? (you either love it or hate..... and i can eat it off the spoon.... not that i did you understand!). Debbie reappeared to do a bit of 'tidying'. "umm.... I don't suppose you've got any Marmite "? I said. She carried on tidying up and disappeared with some plates, only to reappear a few moments later saying "oooh, what's that bird on the post out there..."? pointing out of the window. As we both looked to see what it was..... the Marmite appeared as if by magic on the table.
Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you.  Nick & Heather who stayed in July 2008. 

“Thank You”  Paul and I had a terrible journey from Surrey to Bodmin but Debbie and Eric were brilliant and didn't mind waiting up for us until 11pm!! We really appreciated the scones and tea on arrival because we were hungry after the long drive and having a choice of DVD's to watch meant we could relax a bit before going to sleep. The bed was very comfortable and all the little extras made all the difference.  The breakfast was delicious and Debbie was so helpful giving us the directions to the nearest petrol station before we set off on our travels back to Wales. Highly recommended to all, thank you both for being so accommodating!!  Lisa Cascarini who stayed in July 2008.

“Two nights at Meadow Oak”  We stayed with Debbie and Eric for a couple of nights July 2008 as we went to a music festival at nearby Lanhydrock House. They were very accommodating, giving us a key and letting us come and go at any time of the day or night. The rooms were light and impeccably clean. The breakfast was excellent with more offered as we ate. We had a lovely chat with Eric when we got in at midnight after the festival and a long chat with Debbie as we were packing our motorbikes to leave on our final morning.
Would recommend them any time and certainly stay again if we were in the area. Thanks Debbie and Eric for a lovely stay.
Deb and Phil who stayed in July 2008.

“Highly recommended”  My husband and I stayed at Meadow Oak B&B for 5 nights. Both Debbie and Eric are very friendly and accommodating. Eric showed us to our room, Beacon Ensuite which is bright, clean and tastefully decorated.
In the room, we were supplied with tea & coffee making facilities, hair-dryer, collection of dvds, alarm clock, clean fluffy towels, dvd player, flat screen tv and a whole lot of brochures on places to visit and places to eat. Debbie and Eric recommended some good places to eat, which did not disappoint.
Every morning, we were served a hearty English breakfast along with yogurt, fresh fruits, toast, cereal, coffee, tea and fruit juices. A very thoughtful touch is that Debbie packed in a bag the left over fresh fruits from breakfast to take with us. To add to that, she also left a plate of cakes (which was very delicious) in the room for when we got back.
The location of Meadow Oak B&B is ideal as it is a perfect base to explore North and South Cornwall. We will definitely recommend Meadow Oak B&B to friends, families and anyone who intend to visit Cornwall.  Meilian & Tim who stayed in July 2008.

“Very enjoyable stay”  I stayed in this B&B with my fiance and my parents who were visiting from Finland. We were very impressed by the cleanliness and homeliness of Meadow Oak - Breakfast was great too and they happily accommodated our needs the next day when having lots of meat first thing in the morning really wasnt my thing even I didnt let them know about my diet preferences :) Bodmin is reasonably central and we did lots of driving around Cornwall. If there is anything I would say anything negative about is that the road can get a little noisy, but not everyone gets bothered by such things. Jorden & Susanna who stayed in July 2008.

“A home from home”  Memories of our week stay in Eric and Debbie's B&B haven tucked away just outside the town of Bodmin, firstly, we were received with open arms on arrival, and had a wonderful week stay, we were presented with a bright and very clean room with skylights and very nice decor, the bathroom was 100% spotless, and one of the many highlights was the large full English breakfast Debbie served, along with a bowl of mixed fruit, and when leaving for the day, Debbie would be at the bottom of the stairs holding a plastic bag filled with the fruit we had not eaten at breakfast to take with us, (nice touch), on our arrival back, in our room there would be a plate with maybe scones and clotted cream, or home baked upside down cake or chocolate cup cakes, nothing seemed to much trouble for them to make our stay there enjoyable in every way, they made you feel relaxed in their company, In our opinion they get 10 out of 10 for the quality and the excellent service they provide, and we would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. On reflection now, wish we could have stayed longer. Ed & Giselle from Alberta, Canada who stayed in June 2008.

“Amazing meadow Oak”  A lovely little bed and breakfast, extremely clean and the service was totally fantastic! The owners was very helpful and even gave us the fruit from the breakfast lovely touch. Felt like you were staying in a cosy family home! Definitely would recommend Meadow Oaks to my family and friends. Enjoyed the stay immensely!! 5 stars!! Clare & Doug who stayed in June 2008.

“Fabulous B&B”  Debbie and Eric were fantastic hosts. We were greeted at the door by Debbie who welcomed us to Meadow Oak and showed us to our room, the Beacon Suite. The room is very comfortable, bright and cheery with everything you need for an enjoyable and relaxing stay in Cornwall. Lots of visitor information leaflets, maps etc are to hand to help plan your stay – no need to visit the Tourist Information Centre it’s all there waiting for you. Once we were settled in our room, Debbie made us even more welcome with a lovely Cornish cream tea which was much appreciated after a long journey. Amazing breakfasts are provided each morning which are enough to keep you going all day. Fruit, yogurt, cereals, full English and toast and preserves with fruit juices and tea and coffee. Fantastic! Debbie and Eric will also recommend and book local restaurants for an evening meal for you. We stayed for 3 nights and left feeling that we had known them for much longer, they are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. If we return to the area, we would definitely stay with them again and would highly recommend Meadow Oak as a perfect base to explore both the south and north coasts of Cornwall, to visit the Eden Project, Lost Gardens of Heligan, Lanhydrock House and lots more. Nigel & Judith from Portsmouth who stayed in June 2008.

''Absolutely perfect'' We were as German guests for 7 days with Debbie and Eric.  Bodmin worked thereby as central point for inspections (gardens, country houses, ports) in Cornwall very much.  Meadow Oak exceeded all our (quite high) expectations.  The friendliness, the perfect cleanliness and equipment, more than extensive and excellent BREAK, the supplies of information and not least the really affectionate and at the same time professional manor made the stay for us a marvelous experience. One had the feeling that each desire was read off from the eyes.  We can further-recommend Meadow Oak Bed Breakfast without reservation.  Reinman and Christine Mederer, Munich/Germany who stayed in May 2008.

“Way beyond expectation!”  I cannot recall ever being received with such great hospitality when I arrived at a B&B! The door swung open for us without us even having to ring the bell and there stood Debbie and Eric with their warmest smiles! The room was very bright and clean with mordern and comfortable decor (there was even a telescope in the room for star watching!!) The collection of DVDs and the spa bath in the room were definitely bonus! We were 'well-fed' throughout the 2-night stay with cream tea on the day of arrival, chocolate cake on the next day, substantial breakfast in the mornings and even Cornish goodies to take home!   If you want some inspiration for places to go on your visit, Debbie and Eric will be more than happy to recommend beautiful scenary spots that you may not find in a guide book. We were lucky enough to catch a magnificent sunset thanks to their recommendation! Would definitely recommend Meadow Oaks to friends and family looking for quality accommodation!  Ophelia & Terence who stayed in May 2008. 

“Bank holiday retreat from the City”  We received a warm welcome from Debbie & Eric, after a long drive down from Birmingham and were greeted with a lovely cream tea.  The room was very clean and Debbie and Eric clearly take a lot of care in the presentation of the rooms. Unlike some B&B's we have stayed in, maps & directions were abundant (thus saving us at least £10 in buying our own).  Breakfast was enough to keep us going at least until lunchtime, with fruit to spare. Debbie & Eric were also very helpful with suggestions for interesting places to visit and provided directions.  On a final note Debbie's home cooking made our stay all the more enjoyable and we will certainly recommend Meadow Oak to all our friends and family.  Michael & Helen who stayed in May 2008.

“Great B&B” We received a genuine welcome with homemade cakes. The room was spotlessly clean and the decor, fresh and modern. Lots of special 'extras' like a drawer full of DVDs, lovely towels, complimentary postcards and pens etc. Amazing breakfast too!! Really worth a visit, for a guaranteed comfortable and enjoyable stay.  Happytripper31 who stayed in April 2008.

“A Great and friendly place” We had decided to come and visit our newly-born granddaughter in Bodmin and simply booked somewhere through the internet that looked interesting and reasonably priced. It turned out that Meadow Oak was just down the road from where they lived. The place was fresh, clean and well furnished and Debbie and Eric were very friendly and welcoming. The en-suite room was clean and spacious and the breakfast in the morning was filling to the extent that we didn't need much else to eat for the rest of the day. It is highly recomended and we are sure we'll be going back in the not too distant future.  Keith and June West Sussex who stayed in April 2008.

We stayed at Meadow Oak last summer (2007) and we still rave about it. This is a unique B&B, offering extraordinary attention to guests' needs. Eric and Deborah go out of their way to meet expectations, and they do it very nicely. Tim Edwards who stayed in July 2007.

“An excellent choice!”  When the weather forecast took a turn for the better we made an impromptu decision to visit Cornwall and the Eden Project and needed somewhere to stay. After reading the trip advisor recommendations for the Meadow Oak B&B there was only one choice - and thanks to everyone who recommended it via Trip Advisor!. We agree with everyone, an excellent choice with wonderful hosts, a lovely house and guestrooms, delicious breakfast (we certainly didn't need any lunch!) and a very warm and friendly welcome.  Ideally situated for the Eden Project it's also very handy for both south and north coast exploration, including Port Isaac (also known as Port Wen) - and especially for Good Food Guide dining. Padstow (or should that be Pad"stein") is within easy reach - and to the south is Fowey with a choice of three "good food" restaurants, although if you want to try Sam's (also recommended by Debs and Eric) make sure you phone and book in advance as their estimated waiting time can be a little ambitious - although well worth it)
Thanks again Debs & Eric - and everyone who went to Meadow Oak before us and recommended it! Ken & Irene who stayed in April 2008.

“What More Could You Ask For”  We have just returned from a 3 night stay at this B&B and what more can we say.  From the first day to the last we were looked after and treated more like friends than guests. Both Deb and Eric were always willing to give advice and there knowledge of not just Bodmin but Cornwall as a whole including places to dine.  The room was a credit to them both it was exceptionally clean and well presented. There was tea and coffee facilities which were replenished each day. A wide selection of DVDs in your own room with TV and Cable. Plenty of literature on Cornwall for sight seeing.  Breakfast served to an A+ standard each day with plenty of choice.
Ideal location not just for seeing Bodmin but for Cornwall as a whole.
Would recommend this accomodation without any hesitation  Trevor & Jean who stayed in March 2008.

Breakfast lovely & surprise cream tea on arrival was a real treat. Very modern room, bright & clean. Parking tricky. Breakfast time was very early for us- and inflexible.  Pam & Terry who stayed in Mach 2008.

“Enjoyable stay”   We spent 2 nights at the Meadow Oak as a Spring break & enjoyed our stay very much. It was easy to find and we were given clear directions to the other places we wanted to visit. It was a good base for visiting the Eden Project a short distance away, & Heligan a little further. Debbie & Eric gave us a warm welcome & were very helpful throughout our stay. They provided excellent breakfasts & recommended local places to eat in the evenings. The rooms were modern, clean & beautifully decorated throughout, and we were very comfortable there - a real home from home. We didn't use the telescope in the bedroom but it would be great for any amateur astronomers!  We would happily recommend it to anyone. David & Brenda who stayed in March 2008

“Excellent B & B”  We booked Meadow Oak B & B after reading the testimonials on their website and we were not disappointed. We reiterate everything that was written by the previous guests. The rooms were spotless and the bed very comfy, with bedding being changed even though we were only booked for a four night stay. There was always tea/coffee in our room when we returned from a day out and Debbie suprised us with a cream tea and also an Easter egg as we were staying during the Easter period. The breakfasts were excellent with yoghurt, cereal, fresh fruit as well as a cooked breakfast available every day. Nothing was too much trouble for Debbie and Eric, with maps and directions being provided to places of interest and taxis/restaurants being booked on our behalf (Eric even offered to drive us to the local restaurants). We would certainly recommend Meadow Oak to our friends and will stay here again if we revisit Cornwall.  Bea and Danny who stayed in March 2008

“FANTASTIC B&B - THE WAY IT SHOULD BE :) :) :)”  Planning an expoloration of the southcoast of Cornwall, then this is your place to stay and enjoy as a base to do it from.  We managed to locate Meadow Oak at the last minute and we were so lucky that we did.  Typically many B&B's dont live up to expectations, however from the outset this was a vastly better experience.   Our hosts Eric and Debbie accomodated our late arrival time (9pm) and were warm and welcoming upon arrival.  To our delight, the room was modern and tastefully decorated and clean!! - which is not the ususal experience from experience. There were nice touches - Easter egg for easter! - and conversation with our hosts were enlightening and they were more than happy to be as accomodating as they could be over any particualr query or request.
We both had a great experience at the Meadow Oak and it is our pleasure to reccommend it - it really was what you would hope to experience from a B&B - well done Eric and Debbie.   Paul + Cristina who stayed in March 2008.

“Great place to stay. Very cosy, clean and good value.”  We decided to stay at the Meadow Oak based on the reviews from previous travellers and we were very pleased with our choice. This location is superb for all we needed to do in Cornwall. The house is 5 mins drive from Bodmin town centre and 20 mins drive from the Eden Project. There are a few big supermarkets nearby. Bodmin is very well signposted wherever you are in Cornwall. Debbie is a lovely lady who cooks us a delicious breakfast using fresh local produce. She also gave us free Clotted Cream and Scones in the afternoon which was a great surprise. The B & B only started in 2007 so the room and the toilet are pretty much brand new and very clean. There is also an in-room safe. Debbie and Eric have been very helpful in giving us step-by-step travel directions. If we get a chance to return, we surely will. The value is excellent. This is a real gem.  Ada & Thong who stayed in March 2008.

“Faultless”  We can't speak highly enough of Meadow Oak. Deborah and Eric treated us as if we were family. The room was spotless, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was like new. We didn't use the television or DVD player in the bedroom but there was a good choice of DVDs in case we had wanted to watch something. This was the first time we'd been to Bodmin so we didn't know where to eat on the Saturday evening. Not only did Eric suggest somewhere that turned out to be every bit as good as he said it was, he booked a table for us and even drove us into town. "We like to make our guests feel welcome" he said by way of explanation for his kindness, and didn't they just! The breakfast on the Sunday was wonderful and set us up for the whole day. We would certainly recommend Meadow Oak to anyone wanting a base from which to explore Cornwall. You definitely won't be disappointed if our experience is anything to go by.  Dean & Vera from Sidmouth who stayed in March 2008.

“Home from home”  We chose Meadow Oak for its price and proximity to the Eden Project.  Directions to Meadow Oak were explicit and accurate.  The rooms were spotless; the breakfast truly setting us up for the day. We were even given written directions to Eden with the route the locals use!   Recommendations as to where to eat of an evening were faultless.  We would, without hesitation, certainly stay at Meadow Oak again.  Peter & Val who stayed in February 2008.

I had a wonderful stay at Meadow Oak and have recommended it to friends.  Sam Smith who stayed in January 2008.

We just wanted to thank you for a lovely break when we booked to stay with you at the end of November.  The breakfasts were  to die for - and it was a nice gesture to let us take some fruit with us for lunch.  The accommodation was excellent - very comfortable, and the jacuzzi bath was  great after a long day out.  We also appreciated Deborah going to the trouble of writing down places which she thought would be of interest to us.  We certainly hope to return - if you will have us!!  Steven & Chris Fellows who stayed in November 2007.
 

Better than expected. Both Deborah and Eric the owners of the B&B were both welcoming and friendly. They took time to explain the local amenities including places to eat - very helpful. The room was exceptional as were the personal touches e.g. the DVDs and bag of fruit and bottle of water to take away. I would definitely stay again; when I am next in the area.  Jason Stanyer who stayed in November 2007.

Fantastic B&B with two brand-spanking-new rooms. Very modern high-class facilities including LCD TV with DVD (lots of DVD movies provided) and Wi-Fi internet access. Very comfortable bed and immaculately clean. Charming and extremely courteous and helpful hosts. Very highly recommended!  Darrel Rhodes who stayed in November 2007.

Nice clean and friendly b and b , debs and eric  were very helpfull and informative regararding our requests, Recommended, and would stay there again,
Andy and Marcella Salter who stayed in November 2007

I can't say enough about this B&B, it was absolutely fantastic and not at all what you would expect from a Bed & Breakfast. The bedroom was beautiful with DVD player and lots of DVD's in the room to choose from. The attention to detail was amazing with everything co-ordinating and this followed through into the ensuite which was immaculate and finished to the same high standard.  Deb and Eric were great and we were recommended somewhere local to eat which was lovely...nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast, I understand, was fabulous although I had picked up a bug and wasn't well enough to eat it. Again, Deb and Eric were brilliant, letting us get ready in our own time and dispatching me with bottles of water and fresh fruit.  We missed out on going to The Eden Project but will definitely stay at Meadow Oak when we go back...I don't think we'd be able to stay anywhere else now!  Emma & Dean Somers who stay in November 2007. 

I had a pleasant stay at Meadow Oak. The room was wonderful, something you'd expect in a 4 star hotel. Extremely comfortable in a lovely location. Couldn't fault the breakfast - plenty to eat and of good quality. The owners were very friendly and willing to help should it be required.  Kerryanne Barber who stayed in October 2007.

My wife and I have stayed at a great many bed and breakfast establishments over a great many years and this has to be the best yet. The facilities are of a very high standard, the food is excellent and Deb and Eric are very friendly and welcoming.  David Rowley who stayed in October 2007.

Two recently-converted rooms finished to a very high standard. Two charming and attentive owners. Breakfast excellent.  Who stayed in September 2007.

Very well run B & B. Eric and Debbie were very attentive to our needs and were more than willing to suggest local facilities that they thought would be of interest to us.
An exceptional breakfast started the day off just right. Highly recommended.  Bob & Trisha Munson who stayed in September 2007.

Really enjoyed our stay. The little extra touches made a big difference, for example being given the left over fruit from breakfast. Thank you ver much.  Claire Drew who stayed in September 2007.

My wife, two friends from Australia and myself were very impressed with this B & B. The quality and comfort of the accommodation was first class. The range and choice of the breakfast was excellent. Deb & Eric went the extra mile to ensure our stay a memorable one. It is our pleasure to recommend this B & B particularly its closeness to the Eden Project.  Robert Johnson who stayed in September 2007.

From the initial booking enquiry through to booking & confirmation the service provided was excellent, friendly & efficient. Stayed 2 nights and the room, hospitality & breakfast exceeded our expectations and really wished we could of stayed longer!.  Found it an ideal location to be able to explore both the North & South Cornish coasts as well as the Eden Project which is 10 minutes down the road. Would highly recommend it and would not hesitate to stay again if visiting the area.  Camilla Harris who stayed in September 2007.

We were highly impressed with the accomodation. The en suite bathroom was excellent, tastefully finished and the overall standard of the room was 4* plus. Cooked breakfast was enormous with a varied selection of fresh friut, yoghurt and cereals. 10/10 for hospitality and we strongly recommend to others.  Paul & Karen Barber who stayed in September 2007.

We were more than happy with our stay at Meadow Oak. Breakfasts were more than substantial and having the left-over fresh fruit for our lunch, was an added bonus. Debbie & Eric were very helpful as regards info about the area. Would recommend this Guest House to friends & family.  Agnes Guibout who stayed in September 2007.

The stay I received at Meadow Oak was fantastic .The hosts were amazing doing everything possible to make my stay comfortable. I was met by a lovely welcome and an amazing clean and modern room with a DVD library that was fabulous. I had a great night sleep and was greeted by a glorious breakfast. I would like to thank the hosts very much it will be on the top of my list for a great B&B in future.  Trina Hinton who stayed in September 2007.

The owners were very friendly and have done a great job fitting out the rooms to a very high standard. Breakfast was very nice indeed. Thoroughly recommended.  Alistair Smale who stayed in September 2007.

“Our best B&B!!”  We have just returned from 4 nights at Meadow Oak and couldn't fault anything.. From the moment we arrived everything was perfect, our room was lovely- very spacious with a comfy bed! Debbie and Eric -the owners were fantastic, nothing was ever too much trouble and the breakfasts in the morning were great! We loved the left-over fruit from breafast that Debbie left us to take out every day!  Bodmin Town centre is about 1 mile away and in general the town is in a good location to explore the rest of Cornwall, although car is needed at all times!  Clare Jones who stayed in August 2007.

We have stayed at many B&B's before and wish that everywhere we went had the exceptional hospitality that Meadow Oak gave us. We will definately be returning in the future. We spent 3 nights in the Lanhydrock Room, at the Meadow Oak B&B in August 2007. It was extremely clean, modern and were made to feel very welcome during our stay. Our room was well equiped and included a DVD player and a selection of DVDs. The room was also very comfortable and tastfully decorated. A hearty English Breakfast greeted us each morning and Deborah provided fresh fruit for our day trips. The B&B was ideally situated as a central point to explore Cornwall. This was a different take on the standard B&B and we would have no hesitation in reccommending Meadow Oak to family and friends. We would certainly stay there again when visiting Cornwall in the future.  Jillian Dagg who stayed in August 2007.

Meadow Oak B&B turned out to be one of the highlights of our brief stay in the West Country. Far from just somewhere to put our heads down for the night it really added to the enjoyment factor of our holiday. They booked our meal in advance for us, welcomed us warmly, the room was outstanding in comfort, facilities and decor and put most quality hotels to shame. Every need was catered for. The breakfast was a real treat! Very friendly and helpful throughout our stay, I would recommend Meadow Oak to all.  David Renville who stayed in August 2007.

Well located for both North and South Cornwall beaches. Excellent location for the Eden Project. The room was very clean and had lovely decour. The full english breakfast was excellent with a great choice of lovely fresh fruit that we could take with us. Baby friendly.  Richard Baker who stayed in August 2007

Brilliant! We'll be raving about our stay here for months to come!  Mike Bartlet who stayed in August 2007.

The room was excellent, it is what I would of expected from a hotel. Kay Toomer who stayed in July 2007.

Myself and my partner thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Meadow Oak. We would not hesitate to recommend them, or use them again if we were in the area. Jody Scott who stayed in july 2007.

We found Meadow Oak from an internet search and were impressed by the uniformly high level of reviews of people who had stayed there. We are pleased that we too would give Eric and Deb full marks for a friendly, clean all-requests-met experience. If they keep up this standard it will soon be impossible to find unbooked periods!! Nigel Blumenthal who stayed in July 2007.

Thankyou for a lovely time here at Meadow Oak. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will definately come again in the near future. The rooms are beautiful and the breakfasts were delicious. Asa & Thresia Gedin & Britt & Lars Eric Johansson who stayed in July 2007.

The light and airy bedroom (one of two) is situated in a recent loft conversion of high quality and design. There is a beautiful en-suite bathroom with jacuzzi bath and the furnishings are tasteful and well presented. We were pleased with the tea/coffee making facilities and TV/DVD. The breakfasts were good and plentiful and the proprietor very friendly and obliging. Situated only a few miles from the lovely fishing villages of the south coast of Cornwall and the Eden Project I can thoroughly recommend Meadow Oak. Rosemary & John harris who stayed in July 2007.

We spent two nights here and we wish we spent 2 weeks! The room was homely and comfortable with a fab view. Debbie and Eric couldn't do enough to help us. The breakfasts were brilliant! We still weren't hungry at dinner time! We would highly recommend them to everyone. Thanks for making us feel so welcome. Kerry Waters & Luke Jeans who stayed in July 2007.

The level of finish and furnishing in Meadow oak is exceptional and well above that of the average B & B. The choice at Breakfast was also well above average.
Its location is well placed for an early start at the Eden project. Richard Hepple who stayed in June 2007.

The welcome we received was lovely. The bedrooms were comfortable, spotless and decorated to a superb standard. What can we say about the breakfasts - well you won't need lunch! Fabulous. Highly recommended - we will return! Sonia & Robin Newhouse who stayed in June 2007.

Deb and Eric made us feel very welcome, and are particularly knowledgable about the local area. We had a very comfortable stay, and the rooms are well presented, and very clean. We would definately recommend the area and accomodation to others. Kris Chaplin who stayed in June 2007.

We had a restful night's stay at Meadow Oak. The room was spotless and had everything we needed. The hosts were very friendly and provided us with a filling and tasty breakfast. I would definitely recommend this B&B. Mrs. Y Thompsom who stayed in June 2007.

A really lovely bed and breakfast. We had a really warm welcome, a tasty breakfast and a some good ideas about where to visit and where to eat. Overall attention to detail was very good and the price was unbeatable. Would definitely visit again and would recommend to friends and family. Mrs Caroline Lowing who stayed in May 2007.

The rooms were beautifully decorated and could not be faulted. I was made to feel extremley welcome by the owner and would definately go back. K. Steadman who stayed in May 2007.

Loved staying at Meadow Oak. Great place to stay if you value a truly personal touch. extremely friendly couple and you get a lot more than can be advertised. Both me and my wife loved staying there and will definitely go there during future visits to Bodmin. Very tastefully decorated clean house. Sri Krishna who stayed in May 2007.

Could not fault the accommodation or the friendly atmoshere. Breakfast was great and were able to have it at times that suited us. Hosts Eric & Deb a superb job in giving us tourist information and set us at ease from the very beginning. We would highly recommend this delightful B & B.
Clive & Jeanne Dennis from Australia who stayed in May 2007

Meadow Oak was a fantastic B and B - the room was immaculately clean, the owners were incredibly friendly, helpful and approachable, the food was lovely. We had a great stay. E. L. Smale who stayed in May 2007.

Very nice rooms / Good Level of Service and Breakfast was excellent. I would go back again if visitting the area. Tristan Godfrey Who stayed in May 2007

I would like to recommened Meadow Oak very highly. A small family run business whom have spent alot of time creating 2 fabulous en-suite rooms. No expense has been spared to create a very comfortable, modern room which will match many top hotels. A warm and friendly welcome awaits, and I will certainly be staying again in the near future when next down on business. Mr. I. M. Shopland who stayed in April 2007

We were made to feel very welcome and the room was clean and fresh, it was a very pleasant stay topped off with a good breakfast including tasty local sausages. by an Anonymous guest who stayed in April 2007

Exactly as advertised. Would certainly go back. People very friendly. Room lovely and clean. Sharon Passey stayed in April 2007

Directions from the Eden Project heading North need a bit of attention as we had some difficulty finding the place.
But really enjoyed our stay.
Thank you. Ann Fitzpatrick who stayed in April 2007

Very welcoming. Lovely room with all conveniences and very well presented. Crisp, ultra modern bathroom. Well appointed dining room and delicious cooked breakfast. Good parking and nice rural location looking out through mature trees. Very handy for Bodmin and the amazing Lanhydrock house and gardens (2mins) and also Eden and Heligan. C Bignall who stayed in April 2007

A very friendly welcome, immaculate rooms and excellent value for money. Highly Recommended. Ian Norry who stayed in April 2007.

Lovely, clean and new rooms, good food and amiazing views from one of the rooms. M Harry who stayed in April 2007.

Eric and Deborah were perfect hosts. Friendly, helpful and full of good advice about things to see and do in the local area. The room was perfect and the food fantastic! Would definately stay again...Anonymous guest who stayed in April 2007

I had a wonderful time at Meadow Oak. The room was spectacular and classy. It had a jacuzzi bath and great view over the valley. They cooked the breakfast just the way we like it and served it in a very stylish dining room. Eric and Deborah were very friendly and helpful. It felt like I was staying in a 3* hotel. I really couldn't ask for more. It is an unbelievable value for money. I can't wait to go back again! Nickolet Toth who stayed in April 2007.

 Please note we no longer use a DVD collection due to new rules so please bring your own to watch.

 

Thankyou all for your kind reviews it makes it all worth while.

All our guests have been great and a pleasure to meet.

Please come back again maybe next year.

from Deborah & Eric.

We will soon be adding more testimonials of our guests as we recieve them.

Click here to return to our homepage.

Website design by Techdesigns.co.uk.